Golf Manitoba Elects Seven Individuals to the Board of Directors

(Winnipeg, MB Monday, October 20th / 14) – Golf Manitoba is pleased to announce the election of seven individuals to the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting held October 20th at the St Boniface GC.  Four of the Board members are returning members to the Board and three are newly elected Directors.  They are:

One Year Term
President Elect                                         Tammy Gibson, Maplewood
Vice President/Treasurer                          Vince Mariani, Elmhurst

Two Year Term
Director                                                    Garth Collings, Breezy Bend
Director                                                    Liliane Fargey, Golf MB Public Player Club
Director                                                    Barry Hooke, Portage
Director                                                    Wayne Leslie, St Charles
Director                                                    Wayne McWhirter, Southwood

At the 2013 Annual General Meeting, the following people were elected for a two year term and therefore were not required to be re-elected: President - Kevin O’Donovan (Breezy Bend), Past President - Rob MacDonald (Elmhurst) and Directors Bob Fallis (Pine Ridge), Jim Gosman (Golf MB Public Player Club), and Ken Warwick (Niakwa).

Following tonight’s election, the Board of Directors for 2014/15 are as follows:


President                                              Kevin O’Donovan, Breezy Bend

President Elect                                     Tammy Gibson, Maplewood

Vice President / Treasurer                    Vince Mariani, Elmhurst

Past President                                       Rob MacDonald, Elmhurst


Garth Collings, Breezy Bend                   Liliane Fargey, Golf MB Public Player Club

Bob Fallis, Pine Ridge                            Jim Gosman, Golf MB Public Player Club

Barry Hooke, Portage                             Wayne Leslie, St Charles

Wayne McWhirter, Southwood                Ken Warwick, Niakwa

Golf Manitoba is the governing body for golf in the province of Manitoba and Northwest Ontario. Its mission is to develop, promote, govern and service the game of golf in Manitoba and Northwest Ontario for the benefit of all participants.  To learn more about sponsorship opportunities or Golf Manitoba, visit  Follow Golf Manitoba on twitter @golf_manitoba.


Dave Comaskey

Executive Director

Golf Manitoba Inc.

Office: (204) 925-5729

Cell: (204) 291-8032

Click to view complete leaderboard

Follow us on: